This Help File will show you how to delete a News Item from your Tendenci website.
*** Warning: Deleted News cannot be restored. Once deleted, the News content is completely erased. ***
Hide and Save the News Item
If you want to simply hide a News Item from being viewed on your website, please use the Permissions controls on the News Edit page and uncheck the "Public can View" box, uncheck the "Active" box, and change the Admin Status Detail to "Inactive". Then save the News Item with the updated permissions and status and the News will only be visible to Site Superuser. Here is a screenshot of what the News' status and permissions settings should look like:
Really and Truly Delete the News Item
To delete a News Item permanently, first navigate to the News Item that you want to delete.
Next, find the "Delete News" option in the News Tab dropdown menu as shown in this screenshot:
Alternatively, each News Item has a footer menu with "edit" and "options" links and you can click on "options" to display additional options, including "Delete" as shown in this screenshot:
Click on "Delete News" or "Delete" link and you'll be directed to a confirmation page, where you'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the News Item:
If you are sure you want to delete the News Item, click the "Confirm Delete" button and the News Item will be deleted.
That's all there is to it!