This Help File will show you how to delete an Article from your Tendenci website.
***Warning: Deleted Articles cannot be restored. Once deleted, the Article is completely erased.***
Hide and Save the Article
If you want to simply hide an Article from being viewed on your website, please use the Permissions controls on the Articles page and uncheck the "Public can View" box, uncheck the "Active" box, and change the Admin Status Detail to "Inactive". Then save the Article with the updated permissions and status and the Article will only be visible to Site Superusers. Here is a screenshot of what the Article's status and permissions settings should look like:
Really and Truly Delete the Article
To delete an Article permanently, first navigate to the Article that you want to delete.
Next, find the "Delete Article" option in the Articles Tab dropdown menu as shown in this screenshot:
Alternatively, each Article has a footer menu with "edit" and "options" links and you can click on "options" to display additional options, including "Delete" as shown in this screenshot:
Click on "Delete Article" or "Delete" link and you'll be directed to a confirmation page, where you'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the Article:
If you are sure you want to delete the Article, click the "Confirm Delete" button and the Article will be deleted.
That's all there is to it!